Personal

Immigration: The light at the end of the tunnel

Immigration is not cheap. It’s definitely not for the faint-hearted.

Screen Shot 2015-10-02 at 1.02.36 AM

In February 2015, my Fiancé visa (K-1) was approved. I started planning my move to the U.S. – saving money, packing my belongings, saying goodbye to family, friends and giving my 2-week notice to my boss. Just to give you an idea – it takes at least a year from when your petition is file, approved, interview is scheduled and when you actually have the visa in your hand. We filed the petition late January 2014.

I only actually moved to the U.S. late May 2015 because my husband had work obligations and so did I. It was just better timing for us. In addition to getting our paperwork straightened out, we were also planning our wedding. What a stressful 3 months it has been!

I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel. The interview this month is the final step to my permanent residency and getting my green card so I can finally work and not be bored at home the whole day.

Wish me good luck !

L ❤

2 thoughts on “Immigration: The light at the end of the tunnel

Leave a Reply

