Other

Got Nominated For Real Neat Blog Award

Yesterday, I learned that I was nominated for the Real Neat Blog Award by Nancy from Nancy Wang Co. I was so ecstatic!

I love browsing though her blog, particularly because she always posts wonderful pictures. She enjoys posting on the latest fashion – it’s like having your personal stylist! She loves her readers – she will answer any questions you have, which shows how attentive and appreciative she is of her readers.

Please take the time to visit her blog, you will not regret it ❤️

WHAT YOU NEED TO DO:

1. Put the award logo on your blog
2. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you
3. Thank the person who nominated you, linking to their blog
4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blog
5. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc.)

QUESTIONS FROM NANCY & MY ANSWERS: 

1/ Use 5 words to describe yourself! Perfectionist, friendly, trustworthy, optimistic and ambitious

My husband would be disappointed if I didn’t describe myself as a perfectionist – I will not stop until everything is the way I think it should be. I wouldn’t be surprised if I am OCD, to be honest.

I consider myself to be very friendly, probably because I grew up in a multicultural country like Canada. It’s not for nothing that Canadians are usually viewed as kind and easy going people. I LOVE learning about others’ experiences.

2/ Coffee or Tea? COFFEE COFFEE COFFEE

I probably drink at least 3 cups of coffee a day (who’s counting?) and I drink it BLACK. The obsession started in college and grew after I move to the U.S.

3/ What’s your favorite piece in your wardrobe. It’s hard to pick one but I have a dress with an opening at the back that I LOVE to wear on a hot sunny day. Besides that – I also own a lot of different blazers (probably because I used to work at a bank).

4/ If you can choose any place on earth to live, where will that be? Hawaii, Beautiful beaches, what else is there to say?

5/ What’s the most important lesson you learned from blogging? You need to blog regularly with good tag posts so people can find and read your blog. 

6/ If you can have ONE superpower, what will that be? Healing – I wish could help people with my superpowers.

7/ Name one or few movies that you love! The Lord of the Rings Trilogy & all Star Wars movies.

I binge on LOTR every Christmas – it’s a tradition that my husband and I have continued on after I moved to the U.S. We are also major fans of Star Wars – can’t wait for the new movie to be out!

MY NOMINEES

Cooking with a Wallflower

With all my affection

The Navy Life of a Pilot’s Wife

Roam wild and free

The Crafty Mommy Blog

Diplotor

These are blogs that I love following on a regular basis – cooking, personal, military, fashion, travel, craft DIY blogs. Please visit their blog if you have a chance,

AND HERE ARE MY QUESTIONS TO THE NOMINEES:

  1. Why did you start blogging?
  2. Who or what inspires you?
  3. What is the biggest obstacle that you had to overcome in your life?
  4. What is the one habit that you would like to get rid of?
  5. What is your comfort food?

Thanks and please nominate people to keep this going. This is a nice way to discover new blogs and meet new people.

❤️

One thought on “Got Nominated For Real Neat Blog Award

Leave a Reply

