immigration · Travel

Moving to the U.S.

2015 will be a great year for me !

After over a year, I received by fiance visa ! I have been in a long distance relationship with the most wonderful man in the world for almost 5 years now and we finally decided to tie the knot.

To simplify our story: We met online on Facebook in 2010. He is in the military. For security reasons, I will not divulge too much info about us. He is the only man I have ever brought home to meet my family. This just tells you how important he is to me. We plan to have a Catholic wedding. The planning has proven to be quite interesting for the most part. I will post more about that in future blog posts.

Needless to say, I will have my hands full in May. I will be moving from the only country that I have ever known. I am Canadian. Culturally, I wouldn’t say we are polar opposites from Americans… we share similarities, so at least I will not suffer from culture shock. I will have to leave my job that I held for almost 2 years now. I am excited to be able to experience new things and most likely a new employment field.

In 2015, I will share my immigration journey from Canada to the U.S. as well as all the crazy wedding planning that will most likely bring out the BRIDEZILLA in me.

xo

Leave a Reply

